You can delete backup jobs when they are no longer needed.
Deleting a backup job does not delete the recovery points or file and folder backup data from the storage location. Only the backup job is deleted.
See Managing recovery point storage.
To delete backup jobs
On the Home page, click Run or Manage Backups.
Select one or more backups, and then click Remove.
Deleting backup jobs